The Largest Bitcoin Mural in the ๐ŸŒ

Big Comic Art
3 min readJun 2, 2022

--

Web3, Ethereum and @ BigComicArt

Portrait of Satoshi Nakamoto #1 ERC-721 on Ethereum. https://superrare.com/artwork/portrait-of-satoshi-nakamoto-3389

When Covid hit, lockdowns caused millions to loose their jobs and blockchain innovation became a creative hub that allowed many across the world to survive. For me, Covid was personal: Pops passed from it, then Mom shortly after. It was a enlightening moment when I was dealing with the obituary that with I received the phone call from my A/C Repairman telling me that my Credit Card was denied.

(I had rented my small pad while I was away tending to my family to frontline ICU covid nurses that was working the nightshift.) Bank of America had reduced my credit line to nil, without any reason or notice, in the middle of the pandemic. I boiled with rage: to Corporate America, numbers are more important than people.

Photograph by Artist @BigComicArt www.bigcomicart.com

I started to create artwork inspired by who the Satoshi Nakamoto, the mysterious creator of Bitcoin, actually is in an attempt to spread this.

Since almost 3 years have passed, then we have seen Bitcoin, Ethereum and NFTs explode into our domain of 2022. Entire governments companies and institutions are starting to adopt.

You can read more about my work in combating Disinformation Online with my artworks and original NFT artworks:

Combating the Disinformation Age with Art and Crypto โ€” SuperRare Editorial

A bank of America advertisement, graffitied by the artist, and then re-Advertised by the artist.

Although we still have a lot of work to do, a financial inclusion for all can make for a sustainable future. I will continue to change the world, one graffiti at the time.

That next graffiti may be in the real world, or the metaverse.

Big Comic

@ BigComicArt

2012โ€“2022 Cryptoarts.org, CC Some (not all) rights reserved.

--

--

Big Comic Art

the Names Comic, Big Comic. #digital works of #art as #nfts collected in 100+ ๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ๐ŸŽŒ ๐Ÿ’Ž๐ŸŽจ๐ŸŽจ.y.at